Meditation for Recovery with John Bruna

An Online Afternoon Meditation Retreat with John Bruna

Join us on Sunday afternoon, February 21st for this special offering with John. Many people struggle with meditation and often have never had any formal instruction in the different types and applications of meditation.

This retreat will focus on demystifying meditation, provide clear and practical instruction to establish a meditation practice, explore the different types of meditation and their appropriate application to support recovery. The retreat is open to all and offered on a free-will donation basis. During the retreat, John will teach the foundations of meditation and 3 forms of meditation specifically beneficial to people in recovery. 

About John Bruna

John Bruna

John Bruna has been in continuous 12-step recovery since August 21, 1984. Having had to opportunity to transform his own life as a result of the 12 steps, John has devoted his life to helping others transform theirs.  This lead to careers as a substance abuse counselor, a teacher in a low-income minority high school, and as an ordained Buddhist monk in the Tibetan tradition. In 2012, John transitioned from monastic life and continues to be of service in any way that he can, remaining active in the 12 step communities. John has also authored two books, The Wisdom of a Meaningful Life and The Essential Guidebook to Mindfulness in Recovery,  is the co-founder of the Mindful Life Program and Mindfulness in Recovery, and the spiritual director for the Way of Compassion Dharma Center.

Questions – email [email protected]


Retreat Details

Date: Sunday, February 21st. This is a 3-hour workshop facilitated on Zoom, comprised of 3 sessions, each session is 50 minutes in length with breaks in between. 

Cost: By donation. You may offer any amount. All proceeds will go to the Way of Compassion Foundation. John, as usual, is once again donating his time.

Times:

  • 12 pm – 3 pm Pacific Time
  • 1 pm – 4 pm Mountain Time
  • 2 pm – 5 pm Central Time
  • 3 pm – 6 pm Eastern Time

Register: To register use the donate button below. If you would like to pay by check, email Rachel, [email protected]

*Registration is limited to the first 100 people.

Donate

 


John’s TEDx Talk

Comments are closed.